Team Ninja Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Team Ninja Bulletin Board > The Lounge > Computer Hardware

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd December 2001, 04:43 PM
polyp
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
XP overclocking problem

MSI k7t266 pro2
latest bios
256ddr apacer

I already unlocked mij xp ,ik can set the multiplier in the bios up to 13X,but when I go higher(14X or 15X)
its automaticly set on 5x and than my xp is running at 600mhz!!! and I don't want that

what did I do wrong?I unlocked it whit silver laqer.

please help

polyp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd December 2001, 05:35 PM
JMke's Avatar
JMke JMke is offline
Ninja Gunso
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Surrounded by a bunch of noisy coolers
Posts: 370
:xwavey: welcome to the board Polyp!

sounds like one (or more) of the L1 bridges ain't correctly locked
but with a 13 multiplier and some FSB of 140Mhz you should be getting quiet good CPU speed ?

try lowering the multiplier & upping the FSB, you'll only gain more speed this way!
__________________
MadShrimps

Hardware Freakos Site, Reviews, Howtos and more!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th December 2001, 06:51 AM
Silversaver's Avatar
Silversaver Silversaver is offline
Ninja Shoi
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: CA
Posts: 526
Hi,

I think the current BIO only support up to 13X at this moment. My mutipiler were max at 13X too......
__________________
AMD XP 1800+ 1.53@1896 (12 X 158) Nov 29 BIO 2.24v VCore 2.80v Vmem, H2O, Iwill XP333-R Rev 2.1, Corsair PC2400 256MB CAS 2 DDR, VisionTech Geforce2 GTS 64MB, Tekram DC-390U2W SCSI card, 2x IBM 75GPX 75GB HDs, 2x Compaq 18GB UW2 10K SCSI HDs, CMI 6CH Sounds, 3COM 10/100 Ethernet card, D-Link D804 Router, SuperMicro 760A w/550 Watts Enermax PSU 12 fans. OS=Win Me, Win 2K, Win XP Pro.

You can go here to see my system: To view my system

You can go here to see my overclocking results: New Update
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th December 2001, 09:51 AM
The Therion's Avatar
The Therion The Therion is offline
Ninja Taisho
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Athens,Greece
Posts: 2,129
i wouldnt worry too much for the above 13x multipliers either.Its not what u want.You want a lower one so u can up the fsb....
__________________

[list=1]
[*]System 1 : Celeron 300@301 Mhz,96MB RAM,WD HD 1.6 GB,24x CDROM,Soundblaster 16,Intel 8MB SVGA,10 Mbit net card,33600 bps modem,15' Sony monitor,300W decent PSU

[*]System 2 : Duron 700@960 Mhz,384MB PC133 Crucial CL2 RAM,IBM 30GB HD,50x CDROM,Soundblaster live,GF2-Pro SVGA,100 Mbit net card,Addtronics case+PSU. All BIOS settings aggressive.Cooled by 1 FOP32 + 1 12cm front panel fan.Temperatures (chipset/cpu): Idle-->22/29C(71/84F) , Loaded-->33/49C(91/120F).[/list=1]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.