Team Ninja Bulletin Board  

Go Back   Team Ninja Bulletin Board > Team Ninja DC Projects > Biological And Medical Science > Distributed Folding

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th June 2002, 10:51 PM
Nanobot Nanobot is offline
Owner
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: England
Posts: 22,415
So How Was It For You Dear

This latest changeover was, for me, the sweetest so far. All clients upgraded automatically and when I got home were using the new client and looking at my network stats the download was just under 5Mb. The only thing missing now is the ability to upload the old results
__________________
Nanobot image courtesy of Tim Fonseca

Last edited by Nanobot; 18th June 2002 at 10:59 PM.
  #2  
Old 19th June 2002, 01:32 AM
Chelle Chelle is offline
Owner
Mrs. FWC
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 11,400
It was soooo good for me
__________________
Look Ma, no sig!
  #3  
Old 19th June 2002, 03:30 AM
Jules Jules is offline
Owner
Princess Smartypants
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Almost Heaven...
Posts: 12,960
Of course I had to do it by hand But it was good for me
  #4  
Old 19th June 2002, 03:57 AM
bubbadog bubbadog is offline
Ninja Master
Mrs Rids
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6,968
I'm getting DSL in a mere 36 hours , so I guess next week I will be losing my autoupdate virginity!
__________________
My site is so dead I have to come here and try to annoy people to get my thrills
  #5  
Old 19th June 2002, 03:58 AM
Jules Jules is offline
Owner
Princess Smartypants
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Almost Heaven...
Posts: 12,960
Quote:
Originally posted by bubbadog
I'm getting DSL in a mere 36 hours , so I guess next week I will be losing my autoupdate virginity!

Nope....I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooo not going there
  #6  
Old 19th June 2002, 04:05 AM
bubbadog bubbadog is offline
Ninja Master
Mrs Rids
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6,968
Quote:
Originally posted by Jules



Nope....I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooo not going there
Whatever could she mean by that?
  #7  
Old 19th June 2002, 12:02 PM
Rids's Avatar
Rids Rids is offline
Ninja Master
Yeeeehaw
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: TeXaS
Posts: 12,418
It was pretty good for me too, even managed to make it last 8 hours
  #8  
Old 19th June 2002, 12:14 PM
Jules Jules is offline
Owner
Princess Smartypants
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Almost Heaven...
Posts: 12,960
Quote:
Originally posted by Rids
It was pretty good for me too, even managed to make it last 8 hours
  #9  
Old 19th June 2002, 01:33 PM
Talon's Avatar
Talon Talon is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Driving the TALON Riot Control Vehicle
Posts: 5,266
It was so so for me. I added the autoconfig.cfg file to the directories for DF, but they still didn't do the auto download. I had hit "Y" to start on each machine. But, I am running the new client now, so at least that is good.

Talon
  #10  
Old 19th June 2002, 01:55 PM
bubbadog bubbadog is offline
Ninja Master
Mrs Rids
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6,968
Quote:
Originally posted by Talon
It was so so for me. I added the autoconfig.cfg file to the directories for DF, but they still didn't do the auto download. I had hit "Y" to start on each machine. But, I am running the new client now, so at least that is good.

Talon
Just work on your technique a little Talon, I'm sure you'll get it eventually!
  #11  
Old 19th June 2002, 03:50 PM
Rids's Avatar
Rids Rids is offline
Ninja Master
Yeeeehaw
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: TeXaS
Posts: 12,418
Quote:
Just work on your technique a little Talon, I'm sure you'll get it eventually!
Some have it and some don't!
  #12  
Old 19th June 2002, 03:55 PM
bubbadog bubbadog is offline
Ninja Master
Mrs Rids
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 6,968
Maybe he can get a video and pick up a few pointers?
  #13  
Old 19th June 2002, 07:12 PM
Fallguy Fallguy is offline
Ninja Master
Full time dad...
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 5,187
Well,
since 24/7 internet access requires a decent phone line and a credit card, I lost about a days worth of production on 3 of my 4 systems.......

Just wish I could afford ADSL or that the cable company would stretch an extra 200 yards to my house......

Ah well, such is life! All machines are now crunching and hopefully tommorow I should be able to add another machine.....

Fallguy
  #14  
Old 19th June 2002, 07:59 PM
Ian Newson's Avatar
Ian Newson Ian Newson is offline
Retired Ninja
lollygager
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,871
Quote:
Originally posted by Fallguy

Just wish I could afford ADSL or that the cable company would stretch an extra 200 yards to my house......

Fallguy
Fallguy ADSL is about 20.99 a month at www.plus.net if you can get it (trouble is I would need a 20 mile extension cable ).

Cable wasat [sarcastic mode] oh the benifits of being in the country [/sarcastic mode]
  #15  
Old 19th June 2002, 08:51 PM
Fallguy Fallguy is offline
Ninja Master
Full time dad...
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 5,187
Heh,
and of course the installation and hardware costs..... in addition to the 20.99 a month, and then the 8.99 unmetered charge (per month) on top.....

Hidden costs, aren't they wonderful!

Fallguy
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.