PDA

View Full Version : Useful Links


Gibbon
20th March 2002, 11:41 PM
Know of any good music related sites? Let us know and we'll add them ;)

Music Mags

Kerrang (http://www.kerrang.com)

Computer Music (http://www.computermusic.co.uk/main.asp)

Future Music (http://www.futuremusic.com/)

Knitting Factory (http://www.knittingfactory.com/)

UBL (http://ubl.artistdirect.com/)


Hardware

Music Hardware Manufacturers List (http://www.midi-classics.com/hardware.htm)


Tablature
www.rocktabsonline.com

www.olga.net (Online Guitar Archive)

(will add more later...)


File Sharing Proggies

Audio Galaxy (http://www.audiogalaxy.com/)

Music City Morpheus (http://www.musiccity.com/)


MP3 Players

Musicmatch Jupebox (http://www.musicmatch.com)

WinAmp (http://www.winamp.com)


Music Creation Resources

Acid Fanatic (Excellent acid resource) (http://acidfanatic.com)



post your links below!!

speculative
8th May 2002, 02:24 AM
No matter what kind of music you like, this is a great music site:

http://www.allmusic.com/

This is one motherload of info!!!

OMFG!! Go here within the site listed above: http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=B81l67uq0h0jg Then go down to the section titled "Artist Browser" and mouse-over the types of music... Holy flippin' shazbot! :eek: I've never seen anything like this on the net in my life, I'm speechless... There is so much info here... Man, I better stick a post-it note on my monitor reminding myself to eat, because once I go into this site I'm never coming out lol...

The Therion
8th May 2002, 04:07 PM
I used UBL a lot.Great database.
If you search by artist in alphabetical order..it brings up thousands of bands !

Squeaky
9th May 2002, 01:55 PM
http://www.lyricsplanet.com

http://www.absolutelyrics.com (htthttp://www.absolutelyrics.com)

Cos ..I like the words :D

Hans Arne Iversen
17th November 2002, 08:48 PM
http://www.scream.no/

Scream magazine

Elfy
21st January 2003, 06:42 PM
www.bearshare.com

The best sharing proggy ever :P

ClayPitluvr
1st February 2005, 03:38 PM
www.mxtabs.net (http://www.mxtabs.net)

good link for guitar tablature

Fireblade
1st February 2005, 09:06 PM
"Holy long forgotten thread resurrection Batman" :thud:

It's two years old now :eek:

Lizentor
1st February 2005, 09:19 PM
I often wondered if it should be unstickied because it was so old. :)

speculative
1st February 2005, 11:17 PM
Or, we could add more to it if people have new links. :)

Lizentor
1st February 2005, 11:55 PM
Or, we could add more to it if people have new links. :)

:idea: :)

Sionnagh
2nd February 2005, 12:14 AM
http://www.ozmusic-central.com.au/oztabs/

Guitar tabs - mostly Oz bands

;)
Mick