PDA

View Full Version : Anyone overclock and use Litestep at same time?


LaughingClam
9th December 2001, 10:54 PM
any problems found running litestep with an overclock?

(did i ask this same question last spring?)

lechumbl
10th December 2001, 01:30 AM
Hi LC,

No problems with running OC'ed.

Yes, you asked last Spring.

(And I thought I was getting old!!)

LaughingClam
10th December 2001, 04:31 AM
hahahaha, ok, thanks.

i'll ask again next summer. :)

TThoRnGen
11th December 2001, 02:42 AM
any problems found running litestep with an overclock?

TThoRnGen
11th December 2001, 02:43 AM
oh... Thats why that question was in my head... You allready asked it... Its a flaw in the nija mic-trix

jozzer
11th December 2001, 03:03 AM
hehe....thats free post hunting if ever I saw it:xhitcher:

lechumbl
11th December 2001, 03:06 AM
Hi Steve,

How is the direct cooling going?

Looks like you still have it.......no leaks..........yet??

dicki
11th December 2001, 08:57 AM
i think steve has stopped using it now (calcium build up?) correct me if i'm wrong mate.

i was using it for 2 months then it all went horribly wrong, my waterproofing failed and i had a slight leak which i didn't notice for 2 days :eek: :eek: :eek: anyway.... the board went mouldy and the chip just died miserably... now i'm running a cheap little system in anticipation of a new dually :D

dicki

lechumbl
11th December 2001, 03:53 PM
Thanx Dicki,

I was thinking I might try it, but will try the waterblock that Northern Yankee has first.