PDA

View Full Version : FAO: NVM


Meadmaker
9th November 2004, 12:34 PM
Mike, are you having any problems uploading trickles?

My client hasn't been able to get through for 2 days now :(

N.V.M.
9th November 2004, 12:55 PM
i thought you were buffering . i noticed you haven't uploaded since the 4th. i'm having no problems.

Farley
9th November 2004, 12:56 PM
:scratch: For a project that doesnt exsist... hmmmm

Ragnarog
9th November 2004, 01:16 PM
Trickles must be CP-BOINC :D

Rag

N.V.M.
9th November 2004, 01:20 PM
Meady, is your clock is running? Any messages about not being able to connect?

N.V.M.
9th November 2004, 01:42 PM
i've been researching in the forums about this problem. there is a trickle reset utility you can download, although it seems it doesn't always help. also,rebooting might solve the problem.

gotta go to work now, hope you find the solution.

Meadmaker
9th November 2004, 02:35 PM
Thanks Mike. Yes the clock is running, but there's no messages at all about connecting to the server.

This is odd - I'll try a reboot first and see if that helps.

N.V.M.
10th November 2004, 02:38 AM
hmmmm, nuttin' yet Meady. *sigh*, its lonely at the top...:p

N.V.M.
10th November 2004, 03:23 AM
well, i guess its not sending for some reason? has the progress meter(in percentage) changed since you posted?

Meadmaker
10th November 2004, 03:37 AM
Yes it has, which is all the more confusing. The reboot hasn't changed anything.

It's slowly working through the third time period, but I just don't know why it won't connect. :scratch:

Rusty
10th November 2004, 04:01 AM
Ummm. On a 2.6Ghz machine what would be the ETA on a job? What do you dudes run it on....

N.V.M.
10th November 2004, 04:41 AM
here's me:



http://climateapps2.oucs.ox.ac.uk/cpdnboinc/hosts_user.php?userid=27280

a complete job is a few weeks long..

my 1.6Ghz machine(iMike) is way overclocked. those 1.6a chips are great.:sunshine:

N.V.M.
10th November 2004, 10:56 PM
wOOt! you fixed it Meady! :beep:

Meadmaker
11th November 2004, 08:06 AM
Yep, it was a router issue :blush:

N.V.M.
11th November 2004, 02:02 PM
strange it didn't buffer work though.

N.V.M.
11th November 2004, 02:07 PM
hmmm, i'm reading my messages again and if it can't send a "request", maybe it can't do any work?

Meadmaker
11th November 2004, 06:09 PM
I think it was just restarting the same trickle each time until it connected.