View Full Version : stanford is up

1st April 2003, 05:30 PM
get those genes while they're hot, stanford is up atlftm (at least for the moment)


1st April 2003, 05:36 PM
Ststa still have not updated though.....

Or else a pile of woots are gone :dunno:

Hans Arne Iversen
1st April 2003, 05:52 PM
I wonder if you have seen this (http://forum.folding-community.org/viewtopic.php?t=3935) .
We are trying to get Stanford to do something about the folding units we get when we are using the new client.
Vijay have seen it and answered (after I said that the new client was in the trash and I was back on 0.99):

ok, I'll mention this to Stefan.

We've been working on several science issues and haven't put much new efforts into stats (and I'd prefer to be working on science not stats). If this is a significant problem/high priority for you guys (as it seems to be from your posts), I can pull them off their current work to check out this issue. In general, I put stats at a lower priority than science and I think you all understand this choice.

The problems usually deal with problems of backward compatibility in the stats systems.



1st April 2003, 06:24 PM
Gee, nice attitude Stanford. Some of us use the stats to see if we're actually contributing anything to science. How else can we tell?

Poor response, IMHO.

1st April 2003, 06:31 PM
Precisely why I don't do G@H anymore :rolleyes:

1st April 2003, 08:36 PM
realtime stats at marsjupiter haven't caught the updated stats yet. :(

Nice dump, Shookums! :nod:

1st April 2003, 09:30 PM
Thanks, wanted to go out in style! And beat Chelle!:cool:

1st April 2003, 11:19 PM
Hi Hans,. :wave:

Personally I understand your point of view,. no problem as far as I'm concerned and thanks for taking the time to post.